Sunset....

....started with just a single cloud lit against a darkening sky, golden and bright it looked beautiful as birds came home to roost.

I stood waiting at the bottom or our drive, wondering if anything would evolve and actually started to wander back up the drive when the sky exploded!

I turned back, it was soft shades with puffy clouds out east but west was so vibrant I had to put my sunnies on, I was in awe as the colours deepened, so rich.

Neighbours wandered out, dog walkers stopped, children and teens joined us, we all had our heads turned to the sky, of course the talk was about how warm it still was, 26C, calm and ever so pleasant.

It was one of those magic moments, sunset at 7.56pm - breathtaking!

Happy Wednesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.