Out came the Sun

We had a cloud inversion for most of the day, then on my way home from croquet the sun same out.  Pleased about that.  That's the Peninsula in the distance. When I was taking this photo I did notice a few blackberries ripening, so I'll be back in a few days!

I went for a walk first thing, then off for a cuppa with my photography friends.  Then another short walk before lunch.  After lunch I went to croquet, only 7 of there today, and I have got to say how cold it was, +11.  Very soon 3 were on their way home, which left just the 4 of us.  We had a very close game, then the sun came out, and has warmed up the air considerably.  The extras are :  A cold miserable afternoon at croquet, and (2)  A new car in the street!!!  No good for me, as I couldn't stoop that low to get in or out!  

Time to put my feet up, and have a nice refreshing cuppa.  P.S.  I did get my lawns done this morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.