Farewell Cairo

With Eva at the airport. Although we were in Cairo at the same time, we never knew each other. We arrived in Q8 the same week but unfortunately she moved to Dubai a year later? But I could never get to Dubai to meet her due to work. So where did me meet again? Cairo! As we both were holidaying there at the same time.. so lovely to catch up and we have plans for me to go to Dubai soon.

The day started with a visit to the doorman’s family. Their home is basic and is at street level and lower, no natural light with only the front door for ventilation. I was offered tea and a croissant and spent my time with the mother, the two little boys and one of the daughters who could speak some English. I was made to feel so welcome. And wishing I’d done more to help the children with English, but I have a plan..

The afternoon was spent with the woman I’d met earlier in the week. We had a lovely time sitting in the sun, chatting before I had to leave for the airport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.