Mainichi no Kioku

By saki

Him who heals the broken souls.

First time ever that I skipped blipping for a week. One week that is able to break me down. Not just me but my entire family. We were preparing for our Taiwan trip and we were supposed to leave on last Saturday night but my grandma's condition is really bad so we gave up the trip and decided to stay back.

She suffered from really bad internal bleeding and everyday we just see her energy being drained away. She took her final breathe on Sunday and God decided to take her away from us. It is devastating, really. We just broke down into tears. I couldn't stop crying because it's really too much for me to take.

There are so many regrets. There are so much more we can do for her but we failed to do so. She seems peaceful went she went off but I am not sure if she blames us. I wonder if she blames us for not bringing her home despite being one of wishes.

Her wake continued for about 5 days. Way too many things happening within one week. My mum was way too heart broken. I have never seen her crying so hard before. It's heart wrenching to see my family members crying as well.

Thoughts just keep on running through my mind for the entire week. The thought of my grandma just bring tears to my eyes. On Thursday, the wake was over and she was cremated. Bin Bin was back home and I have to say he really heals our broken souls. We started to focus on him and we didn't feel that sad anymore.

Grandma, I just wanna say I love you very much and it's really terrible to have you leaving me. I thought I was prepared for your departure when the doctor told us about your condition but no, I couldn't believe that one day I was still holding your hand and the next you were gone. My greatest regret is that you promised to attend my graduation but now you no longer can. Now I can only pray that you rest in peace and watch over our family.

We love you. I miss you.

Saki.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.