PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Offerings

I walk past this big old tree on the street in the old quarter every time I come into Ha Noi, but I have rarely seen it being used as a shrine. It is right next door to a temple so most Vietnamese tend to make their offerings at the shrines in the temple, but today there were several bunches of burning incense sticks poking out from gaps of the old gnarled tree trunk.

Went and paid a visit also to 'decoration street' aka 'Christmas street', which was completely overwhelming and exhausting.. All in the name of trying to find a cat sized santa hat for Miss Miaowi to wear for a future blip... I didn't find a cat sized santa hat - well I sort of did but not for the price they were asking! So I do have a sort of backup plan, and I did manage to get some reindeer antlers that I will try and get Vang to wear - lots of dentastix will be necessary I think!

Hope your all having a fabulous weekend. Tomorrow I'm heading off To Tay Tien Monastery and hopefully a cable car ride up the mountain - lets pray the sky stays blue! Happy weekend to all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.