Sally Hart

By rosiecatwoman

Forsythia

https://www.rhs.org.uk/plants/search-results?query=forsythia
I pass this beauty as I walk across a carpark to my ace fish shop on Fye Bridge. I've been keeping an eye on it and waiting for the flowers to open.
This morning started with a deluge but now the skies are clear and its almost warm !.
 I found myself wondering how fishermen are managing this weather. I'm told there are several big trawlers anchored up in Lowestoft sheltering from the gale and there's not much fish on the market. They do have smoked haddock which I'll make with a cheese sauce : yummy, a fav.
I do manage to enjoy feeding myself well. That was one of the things that went once I got depressed.

I shall go and visit Carol in hospital today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.