Alberta

By Alberta

I think he likes Angry Birds!!!

A few years ago I adopted a little girl in the SOS orphanage (but they prefer it to be called a home which it is) in Kerala. Today was the first day back there to see her and all the other children. We have been coming here for 10 years... I have some lovely pictures of her but I could not resist blipping this one of the boys.. They asked for my iphone and a games app... well... "Games?" was how it was put.. How do they know.. None of them have phones or computers ... and within minutes they had Angry Birds loaded ... I think they liked it!!!!!

I heard about the news in the US yesterday... so this picture of these children seems to be especially poignant.. their innocence and their safety..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.