Gomshall Mill

One of the ladies who plays at the Guildford Mahjong group is not driving at the moment so I offered to pick her up so that she didn't miss a session. My route to her house took me south through the Surrey Hills onto the slopes of Leith Hill. The lanes up there are narrow, with passing places, and there was plenty of traffic this morning so it was a trying drive. But it was a lovely morning, and my passenger was very grateful for the lift. To complete her morning, she had a resounding win at Mahjong!
On my journey I passed Gomshall Mill, a seventeenth century watermill on the Tillingbourne. The mill stream runs under the building between the two gables in the photo, and the river was noisy after plenty of rain.
My extra is a mimosa tree in a garden near our Mahjong venue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.