The Waiting Game

A frustrating day confined to barracks while I waited for a phone-call from Ian at the garage to say that my car was ready. I waited and I waited...

While Penny the gardener was here mid-morning, she showed me how to work the log-splitter that P had bought last year, so I put my newly-acquired skill to good use and now have a pile of reasonably-sized logs. Until now I've been trying to chop the logs with an axe, but a lot of them are just too big.

Still waiting for that phone-call in the afternoon, I made a big pot of chicken broth from the remains of a roasted chicken that'll keep me going for a lunch or two plus some for the freezer.

I eventually got my car back at 5 o'clock with a bill for nearly £500. Ouch!

Boring blip of part of the red sandstone gatepost at the bottom of the drive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.