Flapjack & a Flat Pack

All this clearing out of my parents flat, entices me to do silly things like clearing out cupboards at home.

Not long ago, I went through a phase of making flapjack. I have enough golden syrup and oats to feed an army.

I did empty my parents filing cabinet though. It took hours and I’ve got a pile of shredding to do. I got stuck on a sealed pack of papers that contained all the correspondence relating to an historical abuse case that my Parents had to give evidence in. It all happened in 1993-1994 and I’m glad we’ve moved on with the way we handle safeguarding issues. What they went through to be heard! The abuser abused in 3 different towns but his file was kept clean so that it didn’t hinder his chance of finding employment. How warped is that! My parents pursued justice at a great personal cost. I remember it all happening but I didn’t know detail.

I’ve had to take advice from others about what to do with the papers and I have a plan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.