Coz You Won't Fool

The Children Of The Revolution. It was quite a challenge to find an image for Marc Bolan and T-Rex, the artist at No.12 in my Sony Walkman Countdown with 45 songs. I mean, I don't know where to snap a Rabbit Fighter or a Metal Guru, and, unfortunately my poster for that classic King Kong movie The Leopards Featuring Gardenia and the Mighty Slug is trapped under the vaporator in my brain. I don't know anyone who looks like Telegram Sam, Golden Nose Slim, Jungle Face Jake or even Purple Pie Pete, either. Thankfully, I do know a Girl In The Thunderbolt Suit; Kamala Khan, the fourth lady to carry the title of Ms.Marvel, and the first female Muslim super hero, soon to join the M.C.U., I hear. How exciting! Hats off to Marvel for their continuing drive to push the cultural envelope.

I promise, this will be the last time I use the word "genius" to describe an artist on my countdown, but Marc Bolan just seems to have consistently summoned musical and lyrical magic out of the air as if he was plugged into some parallel, electric powered universe. And he did it all before he was 29 years old, at which point he transmigrated into the body of Prince. Now they are both doing the Spaceball Ricochet together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.