lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Extra happy to get out to the park today. My pes anserine bursa in my left knee has recently become very painful, almost to the point where each step is like a knife stab. I am self-diagnosing... could be wrong. Been icing and taking ibuprofen. 

So have avoided going for walks for a couple of days but today I just had to get Salem out, and me too. It was feeling not too bad when we got in the car to go, but then the first 2-3 minutes of walking...I thought I was going to have to go back to the car. But magically, it stopped hurting so much. Finally I decided that it was the switch from the paved/concrete path to the gravel and earth in the dog park that must have been the reason for the change.

We made it all the way down to the lake where I enjoyed watching this duo tear around the beach. The back line a bit further out was a huge raft of American Coots. They seemed unfazed by the dogs.

It's the warmest it's been all year too. Knee still feels ok so I'm hopeful that it will keep getting better.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.