A Dog's Dinner

By G

Viewmaster

When I saw Jen's post the other day I was reminded of my Viewmaster collection, so I dug it out to have a look.

The link above will explain what it's all about, but I have a collection of Europe discs including Scotland in 3D from the 1950's. Although the images are facinating the real interesting thing is how America saw the world at that time. All boys and men are wearing kilts all busses are red. It's the same whether it's Norway ot Italy, national dress and blue skies.

The one on the image - it's a wee boy sitting on a cannon looking down Princes Street fom Carlton Hill while wearing a kilt.

If you've got any tucked away that you want to dump - let me know. I'm on the lookout for National Parks of the USA, New York and the Space Programme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.