Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Spot the cat!

Today I didn't cross the threshold! I didn't even put my step counter on. I did however achieve my aim, well almost! I'm helping to lead a course in Crewe next weekend and I have had the guidelines for the four talks I'm giving since January and have singularly failed to wrote anything so I decided that yesterday was the day. I stopped at about 7.30pm when C and his cousin arrived with the last of the things from her house. She's going to be here for a couple of weeks until she moves into her new one! In that time I manged to complete the talks and most of the fourth so I feel content.
We put some heavy boxes of papers into the sitting room and I covered them, very neatly, with a chenille curtain. Next time I looked they were no longer so neat and had a Cleo shaped lump on the top... of course they did! Why would I put such a thing there were it not for her amusement.
Ho hum! I'll just have to remember this latest hiding place next time I can't find her anywhere.
As I said NO steps today so I'll be playing catch up all week, but a good result on the paperwork.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.