NellieD

By NellieD

Nibs Street

The husband is at a golf day and won't be back till late so it's dinner for one tonight! 

My automatic response is to jump in the car to drive 5 minutes to the express supermarket but with a banging headache and a boring day under my belt, I decided to walk instead - something I should definitely do more often.

It was an hour's round trip in the blustery wind but walking certainly gives you the chance to see things you wouldn't otherwise notice. Approaching the shops on foot meant I saw 'Nibs Street Manchester', a whole row of graffiti and street art on the back of the shops - something you never see when driving in from the main road!

Nibs seems to be the artist as it's tagged on each image (which I'm keeping on the back burner for another day). I love that he/she has claimed a street for themselves, their own personal exhibition.

EDIT: Would you believe as I'm finishing typing, the husband walked in the door. Not that I'm not pleased to see him of course but my quiet night has now been replaced by The Players golf championship :(. Apparently the Cheltenham Gold Cup golf/races day at his club turned into a rather boozy affair and, as someone who doesn't drink, he decided he'd prefer to come home and watch the golf all night. Yay for me!!  

Quote for today:
Keep your eyes open and your feet moving forward. You will find what you need.
- Unknown
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.