Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Highs and Lows

It's been a mixed day really.  Yet again the weather did not inspire me to take a "holiday trip" out, so instead I headed to the local DIY store to buy some paint for my landing doors - do you realise quite how many variations of "off white" paint there are, all looking virtually the same? 

It was then into town for a much needed haircut and a new battery for my watch.  It was very quiet (the aforemention weather not helping) so the jeweller and I had a lovely chin-wag about, amongst other things, how ever did yesterday's mothers managed without the internet!
I also popped into the supermarket for dinner and picked up this lovely bunch of flowers - at least that's BikerBear's Flower Friday sorted.

Back home, the paint cans remained unopened while I wrestled with Windows 10 and sound cards - my speakers only produced sound out of the left speaker, and that was only the sound for the right speaker channel (confused yet?!)  Eventually I got it sorted with some help from a piece of open-source software, but now there is no time to do much else - and my desk area is in a right old mess!

Oh well, tomorrow's another day - though Storm Hannah is due to arrive :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.