Kipsie

By Kipsie

Shades of blue

So many beautiful plants in flower here in the garden where I'm house/ dog sitting in Torquay, that I was spoilt for choice for todays blip, unlike my garden where very little is flowering as it's only recently been planted. I'm amazed anything is still standing upright with the extreme winds we have experienced today. Flippin' 'eck!!!

Tilly is nearly 14 so we only do a lap of the local park then back to base, but Molly is up for a longer walk and today we braved Walls Hill which is a large grassed area that opens up on to the English Channel. One ship anchored in the bay other than that it was very calm. Plenty of sea kale growing along the cliffs, it's quite incredible how it florishes. Back to base feed them both, after which there is medication wrapped in a dollop of Brussels pate for Tilly, eye drops & teeth brushing for Molly.

Next appointment, coffee & hot cross bun with a friend, we're brainstorming, if you can call it that, paint shades/makeover for her kitchen cupboard fronts, and ... how to block in the ugly pipework of a newly installed combi boiler. Well, after a couple of Americano's and a toasted hot cross bun, we'd cracked it!

A grocery top up followed at Asda, not my normal supermarket, so wandered around like a headless chicken trying to locate ingredients on my shopping list, the shopping list that I very often forget, but today remembered, to find that they DON'T sell fresh lemongrass, but they DO sell tinned own label coconut milk at a fraction of anywhere else.. Fancied something hot for a snack, picked up a reduced price hot sausage in a bread roll (3 cooked sausages) in a white finger roll. Well I forgot all about my snack as I stopped off at Freshfoods, another supermarket that I'm not familiar with but where I've have managed to pick up branded instant coffee at reduced prices in the past. Came out of there with 3 bags of dog food, a multibuy offer, for Indie, Mum's dog, plus a few other bits including the coffee.

Tilly & Molly went berserk at the smell of my sausage roll so we shared it.

The blip is'nt quite I had in mind. I think you would call it a W.I.P, so I had a play around with all the flowers picked and settled for this. I'm not sure how this is going to look ..

Have a great weekend blippers.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.