Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Hi Misty here... you won't believe how many times M made me jump over these logs just to get a blip!  As today is my 7th birthday I've been allowed to write in M's journal.... I've even got my best friend here who I can boss around.   She doesn't seem to mind, just ignores me, I don't blame her.   Well I am a collie after all and just love running and rounding up as that's what we do, well most of us do.  My best friend doesn't as she's a little old lady and just likes to plod.


So here we are at my favourite lake (Crummock) with my best friends.  Shame about the weather though and yes we did get rather wet and nearly got blown into Buttermere.  I thought that might be exciting but M didn't agree with me.  Apparently now that I'm 7 and mature (really!) I've calmed down a lot.  I don't like to think that I'm mature, I'll have to think up something naughty to do, sshh don't tell M.   Ooh and on the way home M stopped off at a farm shop and bought me and my best friend some wonderful treats, very yummy.  Over and out!

It would also have been my brother's 60th today, so been thinking of him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.