Most certainly a day for umbrellas!

Sunshine and very heavy showers .... they have alternated all day and it was certainly difficult to avoid getting soaked.

I got the bus into town this morning. When we stopped at one of the busy stops a lady with a buggie attempted to get on. The driver said he couldn't take her because there was already a wheelchair on board. The buses can take two buggies or one wheelchair but not one buggie and one wheelchair. These are brand new buses with a new downstairs layout .... surely they could have made space for both.

After my church duty when I was on my way to get the bus home I had a chat with guy with the brolly. It was so wet that folk just weren't stopping to listen .... no collecting cans just wanting people to set up direct debits but today just wasn't the day for business. It's such a worthwhile charity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.