Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Which one...?

Well, none for me. At least not this time. May bee later. :) But they do look nice and tasty, don't they?
One of the cafés in town is rather newly renovated and has improved in pastries and other things. A really nice place! And, they serve chai tea for a good price. That, I had today, and my cousin - whom I was there with, after buying train tickets at the station for our Christmas trip home to my mum, had coffee and more. Oddly enough I wasn't even tempted. We had a nice chat and laugh while drinking our warm beverages. :)

The train tickets, well, for now we just hope that the train is not going to be canceled, which is the situation now for several trains. It's utterly chaos, I must say. The snow is causing havoc in the train traffic and no one will take responsibility for the lack of making the train tracks free of snow. So, hopefully our trip will not be canceled, but it can be delayed with several hours. Oh, well, the snow might have disappeared until then... miracles can happen, right?? Or, the government might suddenly want to finance snow removal and the trains will run smoothly. Not likely going to happen either. And it's snowing again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.