Mug shot......

Another day of cattle work . Once everything was fed , sorted out and clipped some Angus heifers for next weeks store sale. Hope the trade is better than last week. I don’t know if I should sell them as usual or if they should put them to grass for the summer and hope the trade picks up and sell them in the back end. . I was always taught that your first loss is your best loss ,so who knows.
Sunny in between the heavy April showers but not warm by any means.
An evening of Dad’s taxi duties again as junior off to an 18 birthday bash . Oh to be young again !
The cupboard was getting a bit bare of mugs so had a trip round the Farm gathering up all my empties. I drink far too much coffee( according to Mrs F ) and never seem to get time to finish a cup , leaving the dregs where ever I have been working at the time . Hence the periodical gather up of mugs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.