The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Gold fields

As the beautiful afternoon sunshine dissapeared a distant rainbow faded, just as I managed to start clicking.

The farmers were out ploughing and the birds were soaring on the gusting winds. You can almost hear the plants starting to grow. Even the washing got a good blow on the line.

Mr.R was out doing a spot of volanteer woodland clearing with the explorers. A few paths were cleared and a lot of firewood collected.
Curlyfries was playing a hockey match with the "Adults". To say they play serious hockey is an understatement, so I am always slightly concerned when my wee boy meets for a game. Ok he is 15 and he is taller than me, but he will always be my wee boy. They drew, but he came home in one piece!

A night watching Queen in Rio and blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.