Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Marmong

We are still reeling from the events in Christchurch and I can only imagine how my Kiwi mates must be feeling.  NZ does so many things better than Australia.  I think you are so much more tolerant than we are although I was called an "underarmer" many years ago by an old farmer on an out of the way road.  You must be so proud of Jacinta Ardern.  What a wonderful speech she gave.  How ashamed I am that the gunman was an Australian.  Shame Shame Shame.

Today has been raining (we are blessed to receive it and more is on the way) and as you can see from this drone shot, it was a grey and mizzly sort of day.  This is Marmong Point.  Behind those trees is a restaurant and art gallery.  On the bottom right is Teralba Sailing club just about to head out for their Saturday afternoon races.  You may even spot me.  I am standing next to the white car!!!  We had training for our new volunteers (therapy dogs) and not much else has happened here although I have been glued to the tv on the reports from NZ.  Thinking of all my Kiwi mates...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.