The second half of life..

By twigs

Pukeko

Had a lovely slow morning at last night's camping spot - Marble Hill, just out of Spring's Junction.  Light rain started before I got up - nothing too bad, but enough to require a jacket outside.  Pootled around enjoying the fresh air and 'wet' smell of the forest.  A slow and pleasant drive back home, arriving at around 4.30pm.  I wasn't at all surprised to see the grass in the region is still very much brown after the drought, despite a number of days rain now.  Mr Pukeko didn't seem to mind in teh slightest.  

House sitters had made arrangements to stay elsewhere tonight (their new sit doesn't start until Friday and I'd offered them the chance to stay if they wanted) so after they left it was just LB and I.  It didn't take him too long to remember who I was and come up for cuddles............awwwwww!!  Started unpacking the van, showered, had tea and settled in for a quiet evening.  It's nice to be home but I miss the excitement of travel in the van already........next trip isn't too far away though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.