Yet More Moss

A wintry day. We've been forecast snow and sleet today for the past week. The forecast was accurate. It's not really a fit day for being outside though the dogs still need their walks which forces the issue. I took my blip photograph in the usual spot - the footbridge over the river to Cambuskenneth.

In her write up yesterday Poppy mentioned pear scones. I thought I'd better give that idea a go. The result was pretty tasty but with only a passing relationship to scones as they're usually understood. When things like that happen I have a convenient excuse of my gluten free flour. Given the weather I think a vegetable crumble is in order for the evening meal.

The news about the terrorist attack in Christchurch is just awful. The reaction of many politicians and media outlets is sickening. The NZ PM comes across as a woman of principle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.