Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Water, Water, Everywhere!

SATURDAY

I drove over the moors to Todmorden this morning to try the new Centre Vale Parkrun which is now in its second week. It was on a mixture of tarmac paths and trails with a hilly bit and lots of ankle-deep puddles. I was absolutely drenched and managed 46th position with a time of 25m 48s.

On the way back I stopped off to get some photos at Blackstone Edge reservoir (elevation 1549 ft) which is on the top of the Pennine hills on the boundary between Yorkshire and Greater Manchester (see extra) and also at Baitings Reservoir near Ripponden (main blip). I could barely stand up in the middle of the dam wall and had to hold onto the iPhone with both hands to stop it being blown away.

It's still pouring down with rain. Flood sirens have been sounded in some of the villages that I passed through earlier today.

A video I took of Baitings is here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.