Memory Lane

A trip down memory lane today to this pub.
My Aunt and Uncle lived just up the road, and with my parents we used to visit them regularly.
I vividly remember one visit, a New Years Eve, it was Fancy Dress. My Aunt was Wurzel Gumidge, my Uncle was Aunt Sally.
Mum was a Xmas Tree, I'd borrowed braces and trousers from my Uncle and went as Bobby Ball. Dad led The Conga all the way through the pub, up the hill and back again. A fantastic night, needless to say my Aunt and Uncle won.
The pub has since had many changes, not least of which from its roof caving in. Now owned by the village, revamped and with new landlord and staff. A superb meal.
Different visit today today to my Aunt and Uncle. This time resting peacefully together, under the tree, in the village churchyard.
Memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.