Life through the lens...

By ValC

Wet and windy again!

Another wet, wet Saturday.
After visiting the farm shop, and picking up the Yorkshire Post, I haven’t ventured out.
A perfect afternoon for more wallpaper stripping.
Mr C did his stint this morning so that he could see the sport on TV this afternoon.
Only one and a half walls still to do, but that means moving the wardrobes.
Just can’t face that at the moment.

I received my sweet pea plants this morning,so I hope tomorrow will be fine as they need putting in the garden ASP.
Also have some dahlias to plant in pots.

I think there are a few flood warnings again in the Calder Valley.
Hope all the defences hold. It’s only a few years since the last disaster.
The reservoirs, after being so low, should be full now.

Rump steak, followed by rhubarb and orange crumble and a bottle of red wine for our meal tonight. We need to build our strength up
after all that exertion!

So only managed one photo taken through the kitchen window again.
These two wood pigeons were sat on the fence. Heads down facing the wind and rain.
Makes me glad to be inside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.