From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

All in a row......

I bought two of these little birds on Wednesday at Holwood Farm Shop. I thought they would be great for Sophia and further encourage her bird watching enthusiasm at the moment. 

Today, I went back for more! I think they're so lovely! I know they might not be strictly accurate but I think she will love them as much as I do. I have had fun clipping them onto a forsythia branch, and have decided they look their best from behind...great plumage! 

The book case in the study has had a mammoth sort out this afternoon! Trouble is, what to do with the old and browning books whose content is excellent but just look too old now? Very pleased with the new tidy look though. Three piles; one to go, one to throw and one for D to sort as I wouldn't make decisions for him would I?


Some sad news this afternoon from friends who received news of a lovely lady they had got to know from their church in the UK, when they visit,  who has been unwell for a while and who died yesterday. I had the privilege to meet on a few occasions  and have happy memories of fun times together... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.