SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Power

Aira Beck

For some reason I’ve been thinking a lot about power. Can’t imagine why. The weather was foul this morning but I navigated the van upstream along Ullswater where the road and lake were interchangeable and waves were breaking onto the windscreen...weird experience. Even with all my wet weather gear on I got pretty sodden but I started off in a stomp and wondered which bits I had contributed to recent events. I thought a lot about the course that I had gone on with Grace and Arachne a while back. Thank you to everyone for your supportive comments recently. It was all very isolatingly bleak at times.

I then impulsively went to a talk at Keswick http://www.gavinfrancis.com/
Coincidentally a colleague whose based in Carlisle and her husband were there and we had tea after which made it worth the trip because the talk lacked depth. Interestingly the bit that affected both of us was when he touched on problems of burnout.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.