creative lenna

By creativelenna

roses after the rain

It had just stopped raining when I walked into the Rose Garden at the Ringling Museum. I went for the opening of a new exhibit called, Interpolations - a new word for me! It's a math term... "estimating new data points with a range of known data". This new exhibit brings together modern and contemporary art from the permanent collection of the Ringling - with selections from Keith D. and Linda L. Monda's collection. It was a very interesting exhibit. There is a huge range of art at the Ringling Museum. John Ringling was quite the collector and now, new pieces and installations are continually being added. I love being a member there.

After viewing this exhibit I wandered in the rain with my umbrella to another section of the museum - Gallery 21, where there is a painting by my great uncle: William James Glackens. He married Edith Dimock, my grandfather's sister in 1904. They had 2 children, Ira & Lenna -yes! I am named after her :o) 

But photographing the roses here is one of my favorite things to do. 
I will add some extras! The 3rd extra is my great uncle's painting, Bouquet of Pansies, 1910 in gallery 21 at the Ringling. It is hanging above "Peasant's Cottage at Yport" -by Duchamp! In good company :o)

I have made a short slideshow video of some of the things I saw! See it here:
https://photos.app.goo.gl/A7fdMsGFsdMzsr3z7

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.