KarenClicks

By KarenClicks

Fort Worth

It’s been a full day!

I went to a luncheon and met people I hadn’t seen since. Ollege days. Then I worked on my Pep Ventosa project before an early dinner with Mom and my nephew.

This evening I met up with a bunch of 20-something’s for a photography scavenger hunt in downtown Fort Worth. I, glad they let someone in their parents’ generation join them. I had fun. I love downtown Fort Worth!

My team came in 2nd (of 3) and got this postcard. I also took some photos (see extras) of downtown.

The buildings downtown have been lit up since 1963 when JFK was supposed to visit. He never made it over from Dallas. Both cities left the lights on the buildings downtown in memory. It makes a nice skyline at night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.