Sombre

Mario and I went to Christchurch to visit the memorial for the victims of the terror attack, and also to meet Mario's cousin and her husband. They were flying out of Christchurch today, so we met at a cafe near the airport.
It was lovely to meet them both.

I have agonised over which photo to blip from the memorial site, but have decided on this one.
I took a photo of two ladies, when the younger put her hand up, like she didn't want to be photographed. I apologised, and the older lady came over to me and hugged me, and said "We will get through this". I said I was so sorry that this has happened. It was a moment where two strangers came together in grief and disbelief, and it was quite lovely.

I've put up some extras of people taking flowers and teddy bears to the memorial site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.