The Untrained Eye

By untrainedeye

Aperture/ Shutter speed/ ISO?

I went on a course today to learn how to use my little Digital Camera. Others arrived with their Digital SLR's in rucksacks and on lorries. 
I had, what I now call , my Bridge Camera in my coat pocket ( advantage me!). 

I've had it several years and , I must admit, have never opened the instruction manual. Today I learnt all about the Exposure Triangle as described in my title. Unlike the students with the DSLRs, which have switches and things all over their outside , I had to rummage through screens to find its 'switches' ( advantage them!).

We did several exercises to practise what we had learnt including the one above . 

I am only a little bit pleased to say that even the tutor found access to my switches a little difficult. But now I know they are there 'cos I've seen them and I will endeavour to apply my findings.....possibly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.