Pockets of gold

A productive day but very tiring.

I needed to get up early as I promised my parents I'd take them to the airport for their holiday to the Caribbean. My mom is doing well with her broken arm and two weeks being waited on is just what she needs.

I got home from the airport and went back to bed for an hour then had a day of doing odd jobs. I fixed the plinth in the kitchen, planed the doors on all three sheds so they open and close easier, then I chopped back the big tree in the back garden.

After working for most of the day we were treated to a meal out on the evening by our good friends Laura and Brian. We celebrated our engagement and baby bump. Claire is starting to show and has had to go out and buy expanding jeans.

After the meal we briefly popped into Claptrap to pick up our Clivestock tickets, we then went onto Claires mom and dad's as Claire's uncle was round with his partner so the celebrating continued, the champers was flowing.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.