rb231

By rb231

Five leaves left

Rushing about today being busy but left with the feeling of accomplishing little. I nipped out for this photo early on, sensing little opportunity ahead to snap anything else. Seems appropriate just now as we approach the end of the year, or as Mayan believers would have, the end of the world. Sarah's been studying Ode to the West Wind and it got me thinking of Autumn and the cycles of seasons and life/death. We planted this tree as a memorial to my Dad. Also, yes, I do like Nick Drake and remember thinking how clever the album title was when I discovered that notification in a packet of cigarette papers from my smoking days. It's all about running out, really.

Of course, this post would have made more sense if there actually had been five leaves left on the tree rather than the two pictured above. Perhaps things are running out faster than I thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.