Let's give this a try....

By NikonNovice

Crazy Days!

Christmas lunch and dinner with work yesterday, what a night, one of the best I've had in ages! However, the phonecall I received from my grandparents at 4am was less wonderful. They had to be evacuated from their house by the sea as a precaution after crazy high tides and winds caused a lot of flooding and destruction in their neighbourhood. Luckily their house escaped flooding and damage, but they are currently without power. Crazy times! To top of the bad start to the day, had to go into work after only 4 hours sleep, which was followed by a extensive Christmas shopping session with mum. I will most definately sleep tonight! Todays blip is my colony plates which will hopefully be covered with lots of lovely bacteria tomorrow when I go to check on them. If not, I may have a fit. Let's hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.