Linn of Tummel

This weekend is the retreat for Baptist Ministers' wives (have to watch the apostophe!) in Pitlochry. Like last year I thought it would be good to go early and have a run first and I persuaded Mr Rat to take me and then go for a run for himself. a lift home was organised.
As we arrived the heavens opened after a sunny drive but by the time I'd dropped off my bag and put on my running jacket it was easing off and for the rest of the run I had 1 proper shower and mostly sun.
I headed to the dam, then through Faskally woods, nearly to Killiecrankie, Linn of Tummel and back along minor road and paths. The wind wasn't too much of a problem for most of it though my legs did start complaining near the end.
By the time I was back my room was ready so I caould have a shower before heading of for soup, rolls and cheese scone.
The retreat began at 4,30pm and we had a mix of bible study and realxation - and food of course!
The extra is just after the shower
(phone photos but not too bad)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.