Ham House

The final day of my week off started with sunshine and blue skies, with a gentle breeze (compared to the rest of the week!) So I dug around the National Trust iPad App and came up with Ham House, a 17th century house on the River Thames near Richmond.  I haven't visited this place for many years and had completely forgotten it.

Arriving around lunchtime, I grabbed a sandwich and actually sat outside in the sunshine to eat it - not quite the temperatures of a few weeks ago, but still pleasant.  By mid-afternoon the skies were turning rather black, as in the main picture.  An hour later I just about managed to get back to the car before we were bombarded by a shower of hailstones, each easily the size of my little pinkie nail - have a look at the extra if you need more proof!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.