LifeinAlohaland

By LifeinAlohaland

Cleaning day, and the studio

Every now and then we must roll up our sleeves and make the house shine as new. My favourite job, naturally, is the outdoor area, the lanai and the garden. It was quite a task cleaning the lanai, hosing and sweeping, but very satisfying.

It was beautifully sunny day, so after all our cleaning I took my book to the beach. Reading and swimming ... wonderful!!

But the best part of the day, the most exciting and exhilarating, was in the late afternoon when we put down the singing track on two of the songs Tiziano has been arranging - Orphan Girl and Moonlight Shadow. The first, especially, was really good (for me) and I could see that Tiziano was really pleased. Who would have ever thought? More will follow tomorrow.

I did some work after dinner. It is so hard for me to stay indoors when the weather is lovely, so I prefer to work in the evenings. Works well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.