In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Early Morning Surprise'

Got up really early this morning (before sunrise), had a look outside and it looked as if it was going to be a really nice sunrise, but by the time I got dressed, grabbed the camera bag & tripod and headed up to Kangaroo Ground, the cloud cover had increased to the point of blocking any colour.

I stopped the car along Kangaroo Ground - St. Andrews road, when I saw a big mob of Kangaroos standing around in a vineyard, but as soon as I scrambled up the clay bank to set up, they spotted me and all hopped away except for this one curious roo. Didn't think twice about this shot and didn't bother to take any more from this location as I though I was wasting my time here. It wasn't until I arrived home and downloaded the camera that I realized that this actually looked okay.

It's now raining, grey and totally overcast. A nice change.

This looks better LARGE.

Edit, just decided to upload an alternate processed image instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.