Don't remember planting this?

Over the winter this pheasant has discovered that if he sits under the bird feeders he gets a plentiful supply of sunflower hearts (he also gets some thrown on the floor each morning when I fill them up.)

He also seems to be getting used to me going back and forth and walks about 15 metres away whilst I fill them and immediately returns as soon as I walk away.

Today I looked out to see him picking his way through my containers.

I'm pleased to say that RF was much improved when I went to see her around lunchtime but as the day went on she was suffering again. We sorted out some shelving in the conservatory and I got the fixings for a curtain pole in place. She turned up and tacked one of the curtains to be hung so progress was made.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.