Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Maggie's Christmas Treat

I worked about 10.5 hours today on a couple of special projects so that I could either get them closed out or handed off to someone while I am on holiday next week. By the time I got home, I was pretty much wiped out.

So I figured I would find something to blip before I became super glued to the couch. I moved the kitty Christmas "stage" (from earlier blips this week) from the kitchen counter to the floor in the living room and then added some red lights for some contrast.

All of the pets were put away except Maggie so that there were no distractions. I set up the camera and took a couple of test shots. Then sat Maggie in the middle of the stage and she stayed for exactly .01 of a second and then ran off. Repeat, same thing. Third time, same thing. So, I resorted to a little bribery: Snoopy - didn't work; the bone-success! She sat for about a minute which was just enough time to get a couple of decent shots.

Hope your Saturday was relaxing and enjoyable and I'll try to catch up with you over the next week or so..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.