DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Christmas Came Early

Christmas came early when the courier showed up with out new iPhone 5's late Friday afternoon.

Life interrupted my play with the nice new camera in the phone, although I did manage a few shots here and there.

When I sat down late to do Saturdays journal entry, I was quite taken by one shot of the sun shining on a painting and decided to post that.

After a brief description I hit upload and it was rejected for having a date in the future.

I immediately thought it was because of the new phone and went off on a tangent checking settings etc. Eventually I decided to give up on the phone until the morning.

It was 11.30pm by this stage and I was pretty tired. Miss Tiddles was watching the proceedings and giving advice, so I snapped a pic of her with the Ipad thinking that would work and I would figure out the settings of the phone in the morning.

That didn't work either. I had to give up, couldn't think straight, the phone was going flat and I had left the new charger at work.

So now it's Sunday morning and I must have been fault finding in my sleep because I went straight to check my settings in the blip app and saw that the time zone was on Eastern Australia instead of Western Australia ahhhh haaaaa !

Why it had changed and why I didn't check that first last night is anybodies guess :)))).

Miss Tiddles was very helpful so she won, here she is trying to figure things out for me ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.