Free as a bird

Well, I finally got that big document off to my supervisors first thing this morning.  This followed an early start to the day in the household with Basil needing to go the toilet (number ones) at 5.30 am, followed by Polly (number ones and number twos) at 6.00 am, and then Basil again (number twos) at 6.30 am, at which point I decided to make the final changes to the Conclusion and send the whole thing off over breakfast.  Mr DA went off to work looking somewhat dishevelled in a Boris Johnson kind of way, like he did when Sons 1 and 2 were babies and we were getting two hours sleep a night. We were younger then, of course.

Anyway, feeling euphoric at having finally pulled all 96,500 words plus appendices together, I decided that today would be 'me time'. Well, as much as it can be with two dependent, elderly dogs!  So I started by going for a stroll round Petersfield Heath lake with my camera, although it was one of those days when such action as there was kept happening on the opposite side of the lake to where I was, so this herring gull will have to do.

Edit
And then I remembered Mono Monday! The colour version is here, if of interest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.