Content

A Mono Monday entry. Thanks to ApolloFly for hosting.

This is a view of the River Forth from the Fife Coastal Path at Culross. The pier is ramshackle but still accessible. The MM theme this week is 'content'. I've decided to interpret this with the emphasis on the second syllable. Content because:

A sound sleep last night (never guaranteed so delightful when it happens)
Time and ability to walk
Walking by water with two happy (and now muddy) dogs
Sunshine and no wind to speak of
Lots of signs of spring (extra)
Good coffee and gf lemon cake in the cafe

Given the current political situation it feels important to recognise the good things or you could explode.

Home now and I'll be even further content if I can get my library account sorted out. The 'system' changed last week and I'm locked out. I'm going in to try to sort it in person.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.