a tiny santa...

...with a silly little grin

made of blown glass - full of scars from the years - yet has his place among all the ornaments...

you know how it goes - you need to have ornaments of every size and variation for the tree... 'cuz a christmas tree is not just one basic size fits all - this i never really thought about until i was out living on my own - i never gave it a second thought... but once i'd gotten my very own trees, there were always those spots way up high in the boughs - they demanded the use of tiny - itty, bitty ornaments...

so began the hunt - the searching every year for perfect ones to fill those spaces - i didn't want gaps in my tree... and now like many, can say i have a wide variety of ornaments - in a myriad of sizes - to fill the tree - it makes me almost giddy... that i have accomplished such a task over the years - am left with a sense of "well done, me" - am wearing my own silly little grin - and it's all making for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.