YellowBalloon

By YellowBalloon

HotTug

Today (Saturday) we walked from our hotel to Greenwich Market which I liked very much.  We had a browse around the market and I bought myself as scarf (as though I need one - I have dozens already).  We also went to see the Cutty Sark but didn't go on it this time although it is an excellent place to visit.

On the afternoon we met our son at Canary Wharf (which is getting bigger and bigger each time we visit).  We visited the Crossrail roof garden and a pub.  It was not a warm day at all and it was grey and windy.  However, in West India Quay we saw these ladies sitting in what is known as a HotTug.  It's an electric self drive, wood fired hot tub heated to 38 degrees.  Here is a link to the website.  Now maybe it might be a good idea in summer but definitely not my cup of tea on a cold March day.

Later on the three of us went back to Greenwich and had a meal in the town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.