Nose Work

It was a rainy morning, but the sun was out in the afternoon, when I left work. 

I took the boys for a walk and then I put up 4 Nose Work sources in 2 different places.

Nose Work is a dog sport created to mimic professional detection dog tasks. The dogs must find a hidden target odor and alert the handler. In Denmark Lavender is the first odor, that you teach the dog to find. 

I let all 3 boys search for the odor - they did brilliantly. Especially Biscuit was super sharp today. Sometimes he can't be bothered, but when he is motivated, he is an excellent Nose Work dog and today he really surprised me. 

My picture today is of little Biscuit with his nose on the source of the odor. 

A lovely afternoon with my best boys.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.