Mono Monday content

I'm sure that people will be able to fit the theme of content to many situations this week.
This is my interpretation, all names are withheld to preserve the innocent!
My neighbours had the local tree surgeons in today to carry out some work in their garden, and as the tree surgeons happen to be my cousins, I popped across to say hello. On my way back, the other neighbour drove past and I just waited for him to park up so I could explain why I was leaving neighbour ones garden when he was at work.
So, neighbour two said to see what he'd just been to collect. An ebay win, which turned out to be a substantial amount of vintage (?) tonka toys. He is an up-cycler and I expect quite soon said tonkas will be for sale again at the emporium where he rents space.
Now, this neighbour has been through some difficult work situations of recent years. Him and his wife now foster three boys, and they make a very good job of it too. The fostering is his main focus, and I am often amazed what a change I've seen with these three brothers over the five years we've been here. But upscaling is one of his side lines, and to say he is content with his life is just plain to see.

Thank you everyone who has contributed to monomonday again this week, I shall now start to look through all the entries. Hearts and hm's will be out on Wednesday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.